Just finished watching “The Secret” – released in 2006 and later penned into book form – by Rhonda Byrne.  I remember such hype about this “life-changing” method to use to succeed in any facet of one’s life, and even then I thought, “what utter tripe”.

It’s not to say that I disagree with the idea that likes attracts like – or that positivism in one’s life brings good things.  I think it’s very important to live from a place where we not only look towards the brightness, but also give thanks for the grace we receive.

I also believe in serendipity – the occurrence of like things happening within a short span of time.

However, I don’t believe the law of attraction is The Answer, nor do I believe a lot of the claims put forth in “The Secret”.  And further to that, I found some of the statements by guests particularly laughable.

 

 

