Habituation works. I’m showing up, every day, no matter what is going on, and I’ve been doing it for 5 months. Approximately every 21-40 days I’ve been adding in a new habit while continuing the ones I’ve previously added. I now have 6 essential-to-me daily habits (two of them are exercise & Shakeology) that I’ve habituated.

My life is really freaking dim right now. But I’m still showing up, and every day showing up is easier because it’s become habit. Chaos cannot continue, because the ONLY thing constant in life is CHANGE, and therefore, I just have to go through it to get past it.

But on the other side of it, I will have new habits which make me healthier, happier, purposeful and of service. I could give in to the chaos and not do anything – but on the other side of it I would have nothing to show for it and I’d still be in the same place I was except older with time passed that I can’t get back.

WHEN I come out of this crappy time/life period, I will be so much farther ahead.

And today, I’m really very proud of that.

And the next time life throws me crap to deal with – guess what?, these habits will make me that much more resilient.

Along the way, there have been at lot of lessons I had to learn, and I think the 2 most important are:

1) I’m not going to do it perfectly, 100% of the time – AND THAT’S TOTALLY OK!
2) I have to be ok with just doing ONE new thing AT A TIME. Cuz, as Coach would say: LAYERS. It’s all layers. Building that foundation properly is really important. And, it might take a lot of freaking time, but guess what? THAT’S OK, TOO!

Thank you all for being a part of my journey and sharing your journeys so willingly, openly and honestly.

(copied from original post to T:NSV group)

